59. Best in Show

I count Best in Show among the many movies I remember seeing on a shelf somewhere or my parents watching it. Having seen it I like it. I don’t know if I love it oddly enough. It’s not surprising though, since I didn’t fall in love with Spinal Tap either.

The performances are remarkable, especially knowing that a lot of stuff was improvised, because the talent was amazing. I personally though Christopher Guest himself was really good, but Fred Willard beat him out. Hands down, he stole the show. Willard is amazing to begin with though.

It’s defiantly a great movie, but I don’t know why I didn’t love it. Maybe it’s the hype. Not sure. Still worth watching though, more so if you are a fan of Spinal Tap and similar movies and actors.

 

PS: This for yesterday. I started writing the post (first sentence) than I said “Fuck it, I’m tired and I have to get up early tomorrow.” I’m toying with watching “My Fair Lady” today.

Posted on April 14, 2011, in Movies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

