51. Little Shop of Horrors (1986)

I don’t get to see plays much. Part of it is location and part of it is just not getting a chance in general. That being said I always enjoy getting to see film version of plays/musicals, even if everyone who has seen them in the theater thinks the adaptation is crap.

Personally I don’t know how anyone could think this is crap, not that I think many do. It’s great. I mean the cast and director are amazing. Frank Oz tends to be quite epic in hisĀ endeavors.

I’d go into more detail, but I’m kind of tired. Really, just watch it. I haven’t seen the 60s version, but I have seen Jack Nicholson on youtube and he is epic in the older one so I can’t imagine it’s crap either.

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Movies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

