43. Hannah and Her Sisters

I don’t really get Woody Allen’s films. I’ve just never been all that fond of them or thought that they were amazing pieces. Maybe I’m missing something or just need to re-watch them. They aren’t bad, it’s just they don’t seem to strike a chord for me.

The casting and acting are good. The story is good. Something just doesn’t click for me with Hannah and Her Sisters or for any other Woody Allen film I’ve seen (which isn’t many).

Granted I was distracted while I was watching this, so that’s going to be my excuse. I’ll give it another watching sometime, but from past experiences with Allen’s film’s I don’t know if I’ll like it better.

I guess people either love Woody Allen or not so much. I seem to fall into the Not So Much category. I get where it’s good, but it’s just not for me. If you like the man than go for it. If you’ve never seen him than give this a try as well as some other of his films.

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Movies. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You the same bloke who had the blog “Nic at the Movies”?

    If so what ever became of your film studies?

    …a curious cat

    • Yep, I’m the same person and thanks for checkin this out.

      My film studies have essentially just been watching movies and reading on my own. My college doesn’t have much in the way of film courses. Basically I still just watch as many movies as I can and still read some books about film on my own.

      I had the “Nic at the Movies” blog for a class and I ended up creating a new one outside of the college when the course ended. That kinda failed and I went back and forth before starting this up to encourage movie watching and writing.

  2. Great blog! I truly love how it’s easy on my eyes and the details are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which ought to do the trick! Have a nice day!
    pirates of the caribbean on stranger tides online free

Leave a Reply

