13. Daddy Day Care

 

So this is what I watched yesterday. I came home for a variety of reasons and I ended up sitting down and watching this. Again, I’m a fan of Doug Loves Movies and Doug recently had Jeff Garlin on his podcast. At one point they discuss that he was in Daddy Day Care.

I like the movie. I mean it is what it is, a family film. A lot of people like dissing these movies and I guess I don’t really know why. Of course they aren’t The Godfather, but they aren’t all shit. Some are, but so are some adult films as well.

Anyway, I think Eddie Murphy and Jeff Garlin did a good job and the movie. Same with Steve Zahn. They’re all funny guys and while it isn’t their normal schtick, they do a good job. I mean again it’s a family movie and it works as one.

If your looking to see Beverly Hills Cop or Raw you won’t find it. Murphy is still a good actor, but the material doesn’t allow him to dwell where those hits hide.

I’m going to be posting again today to give my Oscar Picks since those are tonight.

Posted on February 27, 2011, in Movies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

