7. Disney Galore!

I mentioned this on day one, but I am currently doing a thesis on the “Disney Renaissance” films. The picture shows all the films that are apart of this renaissance, although personally I feel that going all the way to Tarzan is stretching things. Personally it stopped at The Lion King, but that is all stuff for my paper.
As research (and guilty pleasure) I spent roughly six hours yesterday watching some lovely Disney films. Basically I watched (in order) The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, and The Lion King. I had some company for most of the viewing, which proves how much people love Disney films, even college students.
I really don’t want to write a review for all of these films, mainly because I’m lazy. That and I would spend forever looking at them. So I’ll just leave it with that these movies were all excellent in my opinion. I still love watching them. They also have some really good musical numbers that can stand alone from the film.
Really if you haven’t watched any of these, than do so now. It is your duty as a human being to see at least one Disney film and it really should be one of those four. If you haven’t seen any of these in a while, I urge you to sit down and watch them soon. Relive your childhood if your like more, or simply enjoy them, because they are art. And these movies really aren’t just kid movies. They are aimed at catering to a variety of ages and they work. SO WATCH THEM!!!!!!!
Posted on February 21, 2011, in Movies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

